Lego Architecture Series Sets – Information and Reviews

By | February 13, 2017

The sets in the Lego Architecture Series offer a good challenge for the more advanced Lego builder. A few of these sets have a minimum recommended age of 12 years, while others set this minimum at 16 years of age. This already tells us that these sets are not simple builds.

I will be taking a look at all of the sets in more detail.

There are 3 different types of Lego Architecture sets:

  • The Lego Architecture Skyline Series
  • The Lego Architecture Sets
  • The Lego Architecture Studio

The Lego Architecture Skyline Series consists of 6 sets that depict the skyline of a particular city. The finished model is smaller than the sets that are a model of just a single building. Whether you want to learn more about a particular city and its architecture, or if you just want a great display piece, these sets will do the trick. They are a little easier to build than the Lego Architecture Sets, but they have lots of little pieces that add to the complexity of the project.

The Lego Architecture Sets each make a model of just one historic building. These models are bigger than the ones in the Skyline Series sets and are not interchangeable. This is a really great way to learn about the architecture and history of specific buildings. They also make a great display and are sure to be a conversation starter.

The Lego Architecture Studio is in a class of its own. This set is for the true designer or architect that wants to let their imagination and design skills loose. There is no specific model to build, instead the booklet is filled with ideas to help you to make your own design. This set is often used by architecture students as well as by architects themselves.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.